Where and how do you spend most of your time (everyday)?

Discussion in 'Grown Ups' started by Nazeboo, Sep 29, 2015.

1. Nazeboo

Nazeboo Support Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hey, i'm really curious. where and how do you spend most of your time every day, are you happy with it? If not are you trying to change it?

I spend most of my life doing things i hate to do (why would i do this to my self? :bat:), like working in front of a PC at least 8 hours per day. And this is the way to my salvation :) Hopefully with in a year i will work no longer than 1 hour per day and start doing things i like to do.

2. Iris

Iris Superhero Member Admin

Ratings:
    +447 / 45 / -10
    [MENTION=204]Nazeboo[/MENTION] Hi :wave:

Oh, well. Don't get me started.
    I spend most of my day, almost all day at work (obviously! :bat: ) and it sucks! now i'm a little bit happier for not working in the weekend, but it's still bad.
    Unlike you, I don't see a "salvation". I'm not good with business, i don't see myself opening my own store or something...
    So when i got my first real job, basically this current one, it was one of the most depressing moments of my life that realization, you know : this is it. I'm gonna do this everyday and i'm gonna have just a few weeks to invest in my own self, in my own hobbies, pleasures ...in myself. I often though yeah, well, it's not the right job and that's why i feel this way, but no! any job takes the best/most out of you. Eitherway you'll spend your (almost) entire day there.

Some people don't care or I dunno, but they find this absolutely normal. I myself find it very depressing, lol!
    And i don't know anymore if i believe in a dream job, that job done with pleasure.

Maybe for me personally, if i could find a way to make money with my absolutely loved from the bottom of my heart hobby, photography, my opinion will change.